IPL Schedule 2023: Teams, Matches, Venues, etc.

The tentative dates for the IPL Schedule 2023 are released. The IPL 2023 is scheduled to be played from 25 March 2023 to 28 May 2023. The BCCI has inducted two more teams before IPL 2022, so there will be a total of ten teams in IPL 2023. The total number of league matches in IPL 2023 will be 74 and the format of the IPL 2023 will be the same as that of IPL 2022.

IPL Schedule 2023

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 16th season will be played in 2023. The IPL is organized by the Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI). IPL 2023 is sponsored by the TATA Group.

IPL 2023 is going to start in March 2023. It will be the 16th season of the IPL. The IPL 2023 will last up to May 2023 and there are a total of 74 matches that has to be played. The teams that will play the first match of IPL 2023 are CSK and KKR. The facts about IPL 2023 are given below.

Championship Indian Premier League 2023
Host CountryIndia
AdministratorBoard of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
IPL ChairmanBrijesh Patel
IPL Schedule 202325th March 2023 to 28th May 2023 (Expected)
IPL 2023 Start Date25th March 2023 (Expected)
Format of the matches T20
Date of Opening Match25 March 2023 (Expected)
No. of Participants Team10
Total no. of Matches to be played 74
Current winner of IPLGujrat Titans (GT)
IPL 2023 Match VenuesMumbaiDelhiBangaloreHyderabadChennaiKolkataPunjabJaipurAhmedabad
BCCI Official Websitewww.bcci.tv
Official URLhttps://www.iplt20.com/

Cricket is widely popular in India and the IPL is the favorite sport of all Indians.

It is the time for entertainment and it is close to the hearts of people worldwide as players across the globe participate in the IPL tournament.

IPL Schedule 2023, Time Tables, and Match Venues

IPL 2023 TimeTable 

The IPL 2023 will have a total of 74 matches. The list of all the IPL 2023 matches is given below.

S.No.Date Match Timing 
125th March 2023 KKR vs CSK7:30 PM
226th March 2023MI vs DC7:30 PM
326th March 2023RCB vs PBKS7:30 PM
427th March 2023LSG vs GT7:30 PM
528th March 2023RR vs SRH7:30 PM
629th March 2023KKR vs RCB 7:30 PM
730th March 2023CSK vs LSG7:30 PM
831st March 2023PBKS vs KKR7:30 PM
91st April 2023RR vs MI7:30 PM
101st April 2023DC vs GT7:30 PM
112nd April 2023PBKS vs CSK7:30 PM
123rd April 2023LSG vs SRH7:30 PM
134th April 2023RCB vs RR7:30 PM
145th April 2023MI vs KKR7:30 PM
156th April 2023DC vs LSG7:30 PM
167th April 2023PBKS vs GT7:30 PM
178th April 2023 SRH vs CSK7:30 PM
188th April 2023MI vs RCB7:30 PM
199th April 2023DC vs KKR7:30 PM
209th April 2023LSG vs RR7:30 PM
2110th April 2023GT vs SRH7:30 PM
2211th April 2023RCB vs CSK7:30 PM
2312th April 2023PBKS vs MI7:30 PM
2413th April 2023GT vs RR7:30 PM
2514th April 2023KKR vs SRH7:30 PM
2615th April 2023LSG vs MI7:30 PM
2715th April 2023RCB vs DC7:30 PM
2816th April 2023SRH vs PBKH7:30 PM
2916th April 2023CSK vs GT7:30 PM
3017th April 2023KKR vs RR7:30 PM
3118th April 2023RCB vs LSG7:30 PM
3219th April 2023PBKS vs DC7:30 PM
3320th April 2023CSK vs MI7:30 PM
3421st April 2023RR vs DC7:30 PM
3522nd April 2023GJ vs KKR7:30 PM
3622nd April 2023SRH vs RCB7:30 PM
3723rd April 2023MI vs LSG7:30 PM
3824th April 2023CSK vs PBKS7:30 PM
3925th April 2023RR vs RCB7:30 PM
4026th April 2023SRH vs GT7:30 PM
4127th April 2023KKR vs GT7:30 PM
4228th April 2023LSG vs PBKS7:30 PM
4329th April 2302 RCB vs GT7:30 PM
4429th April 2023MI vs RR7:30 PM
4530th April 2023LSG vs DC 7:30 PM
4630th April 2023CSK vs SRH7:30 PM
471st May 2023RR vs KKR7:30 PM
482nd May 2023PBKS vs GT7:30 PM
493rd May 2023CSK vs RCB7:30 PM
504th May 2023SRH vs DC7:30 PM
515 May 2023MI vs GT7:30 PM
526th May 2023RR vs PBKS7:30 PM
536th May 2023KKR vs LSGF7:30 PM
547th May 2023RCB vs SRH7:30 PM
557th May 2023DC vs CSK7:30 PM
568th May 2023KKR vs MI7:30 PM
579th May 2023GT vs LSG7:30 PM
5810th May 2023DC vs RR7:30 PM
5911th May 2023MI vs CSK7:30 PM
6012th May 2023PBKS vs RCB7:30 PM
6113th May 2023SRH vs KKR7:30 PM
6214th May 2023GT vs CSK7:30 PM
6314th May 2023RR vs LSG7:30 PM
6415th May 2023DC vs PBKS 7:30 PM
6516th May 2023SRH vs MI7:30 PM
6617th May 2023LSG vs KKR7:30 PM
6718th May 2023GT vs RCB7:30 PM
6819th May 2023CSK vs RR7:30 PM
6920th May 2023DC vs MI7:30 PM
7021st May 2023PBKS vs SRH7:30 PM
71TBDQualifier 17:30 PM
72TBDEliminator7:30 PM
73TBDQualifier 27:30 PM
748th May 2023Final7:30 PM

IPL 2023 Teams and Captains

In IPL T20 2023 there are ten teams. the list of all the IPL Team and their captains are given below.

Name of the IPL 2023 teams Name of the captains of the IPL 2023 teams 
Rajasthan Royals (RR)Sanju Samson
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Mumbai Indians (MI)Rohit Sharma
Punjab Kings (PBSK)Mayank Agrawal
Delhi Capitals (DC)Rishabh Pant
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Shreyas Iyer
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Faf Du Plessis
Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH)Kane Williamson
Gujarat Titans (GT)Hardik Pandya
Lucknow Super Joints (LSG)KL Rahul

The inaugural match of the IPL 2023 will be played between KKR and CSK on March 25, 2022. Here we have provided the information about the IPL schedule 2023. Hope it will be of help to all the cricket fans out there.

IPL Official Websiteiplt20.com
Our HomepageHaryanaJobs.Org

Leave a Comment